Yet another racist Republican

A few days back World B Free blogged about this issue. As always Tami bloody nailed it. Tami avoids indulging political blogs something I strongly disagree with him about. The left need his talents and I don’t say that lightly.

This from the NY Daily News only confirms that belief.

“A California Republican party official who sent out an e-mail of President Obama’s face super-imposed onto a chimp says she’s sorry, but insists she wasn’t trying to be racist.
 

Marilyn Davenport, an elected member of the Orange County Republican central committee, sent the e-mail on Friday. The “family photo” features the commander-in-chief as a baby chimpanzee with two chimp parents.

Along with the offensive image was the tagline “Now you know why — No birth certificate.”

 

This is the photo from  Marilyn Davenport’s email. Now if this was just your standard garden variety of Tea Party nutter it wouldn’t have been a big deal. She isn’t, she is an elected Republican party official.

“I’m sorry if my email offended anyone. I simply found it amusing regarding the character of Obama and all the questions surrounding his origin of birth. In no way did I even consider the fact he’s half black when I sent out the email.”

What the fuck ? Half black ? No what the racist bitch should have said is that I only think white people are deserving of the human designation. Kind of ironic if you accept that we a species originated in Africa. I guess she is a creationist.

Davenport has also and this is funny used the classic

 

“Everybody who knows me knows that I am not a racist…. I have friends who are black.”

Actually if you did I very much doubt they are your friends now Marilyn. You are the new face of the GOP. Hey do us a favour and run with Palin on an all female Republican ticket

This entry was posted in International Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment